Faculty & Staff

sub bar

 

text

Portrait Name & Title Research Areas Contact
Dr. Norma Alcantar Norma Alcantar

Associate Professor
Surface Forces and Chemical Characterization, Micellar Surfactants, Nanoparticles, and Organic/Inorganic Thin Films alcantar@eng.usf.edu
Office: ENC 3201
Tel: 813-974-8009

Website
Dr. Venkat R. Bhethanabolta Venkat R. Bhethanabotla

Chair , Director of Materials Science & Engineering & Professor
Biosensors, Plasmonics, Computational Catalysis, Cardiac Electrophysiology Modeling Email: bhethana@usf.edu
Office: ENC 3403
Tel: 813-974-3997

Website
Dr. J. Carlos Busot J. Carlos Busot

Emeritus Professor
Reactor design and Simulation, Irreversible Thermodynamics, Engineering Education  
Dr. Scott Campbell Scott Campbell

Undergraduate Advisor & Professor
Solution Thermodynamics, Phase Equilibria, Environmental Monitoring and Modeling, Semiconductor Processing Email: campbell@usf.edu
Office: ENC 3405
Tel: 813-974-3907

Website
David Eddins David Eddins

Interdisciplinary Professor
Correlates of Auditory Perception, Auditory Perception of the Pathological Voice, Models of Auditory Processing Email: deddins@usf.edu
Office: PCD 4026
Tel: 813-974-2464


Website
Dr. Robert Frisina, Jr Robert Frisina, Jr

Director of BME Program & Professor
Development of Bio-therapeutic Systems, Devices and Compounds for Treating Sensory Deficits; Emphasis on Bench-to-Bedside Investigations of the Auditory System, and Translational Research on Deafness and Other Neuroengineering Applications. Email: rfrisina@usf.edu
Office: ENC 3504
Tel: 813-974-4394

Website
Dr. Nathan D. Gallant Nathan D. Gallant

Interdisciplinary Professor
Biomaterials, Tissue Engineering, Mechanotransduction Email: ngallant@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2407
Tel: 813-974-5840
Dr. Richard Gilbert Richard Gilbert

Professor
Material Science, Biomedical Systems, Electrochemotherapy, Electrogenetherapy, Instrumentation, Engineering Education, and Drug delivery Email: gilbert@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2210
Tel: 813-974-2139

Website
Dr. Yogi Goswami Yogi Goswami

Distinguised Professor
Energy Conversion, Solar Energy, Hydrogen Energy and Fuel Cells, Thermodynamics and Heat Transfer, HVAC Email: goswami@usf.edu
Office: ENB 260A
Tel: 813-974-0956

Website
Dr. Vinay Gupta Vinay Gupta

ChE Graduate Advisor & Professor
Interfacial Phenomena, Polymeric Materials, Organic – Inorganic Composites, Self – Assembled Systems, Molecular Recognition, Nanoscale/Smart Materials Email: vkgupta@usf.edu
Office: ENC 3200
Tel: 813-974-0851

Website
Dr. Mark Jaroszeski Mark Jaroszeski

BME Minor Advisor & Associate Professor
Drug and Gene Delivery, Electrofusion, Biomedical Instrumentation, Electrophoresis Email: mjarosze@usf.edu
Office: ENG 243
Tel: 813-974-4662
Dr. Babu Joseph Babu Joseph

Professor
Modeling, Simulation and Control, Multi – scale Modeling of Systems, Clean Liquid Fuels from Biomass, Fischer – Tropsch Synthesis Email: bjoseph@usf.edu
Office: IDRB 212A
Tel: 813-974-0692

Website
Dr. Piyoush Koria Piyush Koria

Assistant Professor
Tissue Engineering & Regenerative Medicine, Microscale Technologies, Biomaterials, Nanomedicine Email: pkoria@usf.edu
Office: ENG 248
Tel: 813-974-6243

Website
Dr. John N. Kuhn John N. Kuhn

Assistant Professor
Heterogeneous Catalysis, Materials Chemistry, Electro – catalysis, Engineering Education, Renewable Energy Email: jnkuhn@usf.edu
Office: IDRB 202D
Tel: 813-974-6498

Website
Dr. William E. Lee III, PE William E. Lee III, PE

Professor
Biomechanics, Prosthetic Design, Creative Processes, Education Email: wlee2@usf.edu
Office: ENG 245
Tel: 813-974-2136
Dr. christopher Passaglia Christopher Passaglia

Associate Professor
Vision Systems, Neural Signal Processing, Computational Modeling, Retinal Physiology and Disease Email: passaglia@usf.edu
Office: TBD
Tel: 813-974-7140

Website
Dr. Anna Pyayt Anna Pyayt

Assistant Professor
Nano-photonic chips for Biomedicine Email: pyayt@usf.edu
Office: IDRB 202E
Tel: 813-974-6250

Website
Dr. Alberto A. Sagüés Alberto A. Sagüés

Interdisciplinary Professor
Corrosion of Engineering Materials, Materials for Infrastructure, Materials for Energy Systems Physical Metallurgy, Scientific Instrumentation, Nuclear Waste Disposal Email: sagues@usf.edu
Office: ENL 111
Tel: 813-974-5819

Website
Dr. Carlos Smith Carlos Smith

Emeritus Professor
Automatic process control, Dynamic process modeling, Process engineering Email: smithca@usf.edu
Dr. Aydin K. Sunol, PE Aydin K. Sunol, PE

Professor
Systems engineering, Supercritical fluid technology, Green Engineering, Product and Process Design Email: asunol@usf.edu
Office: ENC 3217
Tel: 813-974-3566

Website
Dr. Ryan Toomey Ryan Toomey

Associate Professor
Responsive Polymers, Hydrogels Email: toomey@usf.edu
Office: ENC 3503
Tel: 813-974-9164
 Joseph Walton Joseph P. Walton

Interdisciplinary Professor
Neural Bases of Age – Related Hearing Loss, Brain Plasticity Following Injury, Neural Coding of Complex Sounds Email: jwalton1@usf.edu
Office: PCD 4022
Tel: 813-974-4634


Website